How did you first hear about Steemit?

in #help6 years ago (edited)

I am having trouble getting my friends and family to join. I ask my colleagues at work and none of them have heard of it, even the people who I consider to be techy. I'm in the USA (California) and for some reason, we don't have a ton of people on Steemit.

Maybe you can help?

How did you guys get involved?

What was it that finally got you to join Steemit?

I'm trying to recruit my friends and family to join and maybe your comments can help give me good ideas. !

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

I heard about Steemit from a friend with whom I do a live YouTube show every Saturday. He was very excited about it and encouraged me to join and start posting. He even helped me do my first post. I have spoken to many people about Steemit, but so far only a couple have shown any interest, and so far no one has signed up. Not sure that helps, other than to let you know that you are not alone out here. Lots of us are trying but not succeeding so far. Just gotta keep trying. In Sales you expect 100 no's for each yes!

That's kinda of the same thing that happened to me. @Captainobviu3 does a paragliding show and he encouraged me to do this since we both post to youtube. Thanks for the note!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

@hotpacks, thanks for your upvote have a great day too.

It was a few of the guys I follow in YouTube who suggested it. I think the main one was Greg Mannarino (@marketreport) at the time.