You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤️🐠 This Baby Needs Your Help! All Steem Dollars from This Post Go To Super Nova! 🐠❤️

in #help7 years ago

You are so right that transparency is a MUST with stuff like this. For example, anybody can go look at my Wallet after this post pays out, and see what I do with the money! I will be selling the Steem Dollars for Bitcoin via Blocktrades and will either be sending that directly to Tony (if he gets a bitcoin wallet) or I will be putting it on my BitPay Debit Card to be paid onto their GoFundMe as USD.

In a day and age where March of Dimes and Red Cross are stealing MILLIONS of DOLLARS in donations... I think that Steemit has a lot of potential for crowdfunding and donating!

Thanks for stopping by and helping with this post. (:

Sort:  

There is so much potential here in Steemit..yet still unheard of for most people/groups.
Much easier to put it in their Gofundme acct...unless they already have a btc wallet. Accessing/buying/exchanging digital currencies arent so friendly for some.

Yes you are so right! I look forward to the day where people exchanging cryptos into fiat seems as simple as exchanging US Dollars to Euros, etc, which is quite easy at a bank! And this way, we can have the bank in the comfort of our homes (: LOL and YES, how amazing is it we can now make donations with our "LIKES", that is just genius! I hope more people find this post so that I can surprise Tony with a big donation (: