Should I be worried?

in #help6 years ago

I am relatively new here and asked this question in chat but so far no help. I have no particular reason to think I have been hacked but my keys are not working. The posting key works in autosteem, but I tried the required keys at steepshot and also at blockchain when trying to buy some delegation, in both cases the keys were no good. Should I be worried I have been hacked? If not why dont the keys work and how can I get ones that do?

Sort:  

You should be able to use your account password which is different from your keys.

Thanks - does that mean I shouldn't worry that the keys don't work?

No since the keys you used were incorrect they didn't work. Not because they were hacked just since they were wrong.

Congratulations @authorfriendly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yeh you just use the password, i havent actually used or even learnt about keys yet haha!

I had issues figuring out which keys were for what as well. Then I had to figure out the "private key" in the drop down menu on the far right side under the "permissions" tab on my "wallet" page. A lot to learn here. I hope you have it figured out. Thanks for following me and supporting as well. Much appreciated.