Help with setting my profile picture, please! :-)

in #help6 years ago

Hello Steemers,

I have been having issues with setting my profile picture and I'm hoping you can help me out.

I posted a photo of myself on SteepShot. Then I went to settings and pasted the URL of my SteepShot photo.

(The actual URL is this https://alpha.steepshot.io/post/@berenguel/ako-2018-01-30-19-45-29)

Then when I click UPDATE, I am prompted for my password and I provide it. But nothing happens after that.

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you in advance for any help and insight on this issue.

Mabuhay!

Sort:  

Hello! I am no expert on this stuff, but when I set my account up here I uploaded my pic to https://imgsafe.org/ and it worked fine.
After inputting the url to public profile settings on steemit it still prob took a good 20 - 30 mins to appear but it worked first go. Maybe try that, a different pic hosting site?
Good luck bro!

@nicolcron -- thanks for the suggestion, G! I'm gonna give that a go and see what sticks haha.

On a separate note: congratulations on getting 1st place for web-gnar's 1st SteemSkate contest. Your entry was rad and well deserved to win.

cheers!