Can anyone help explain what are the purpose of Steem,Steem power and Steem dollar

in #help7 years ago

image
I'm kinda curious that what is the purpose of Steem, Steem power and Steem dollar? What's the use of it ? Can anyone kindly help me explain? Please and thank you.

Please do upvote me and follow me @choleloh for more post. You can also follow me me at:
Instagram: Yingyinloh
Twitter: @yingyinloh
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello there, steem dollar is meant to be a token that peg with USD, so each steem dollar is supposed to be $1 each. You need to convert steem dollar into steem before converting to steem power. Steem power is like the equity of steemit, the more steem power, the more influential you are in steemit.

Thank you for telling me. Thank you 😊

Thanks for the clarification!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wilkinshui from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I'm so glad I saw this post - I have been trying to really wrap my brain around all of this still too - it doesn't feel like it quite has clicked yet. I am going to have to keep an eye on this post - thank you for helping me learn something new :)

I looks like we two need the same help. Thank you for keeping eye on my post. You helped me learn new things things on your post too.