My Wallet Has Been Hacked!

in #help3 years ago (edited)


As if I can afford to lose any more money!

I've not been able to play any gigs this past year so any crypto I earn is very precious to me.

This dispicable individual @gregoryoo24 has stolen all of my HIVE and HBD as well as many many other users!
WE NEED TO STOP THESE ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING INDIVIDUALS!
I'm now broke thanks to this evil robbing bastard!


If you see your username on the screen recording 👆 please check your wallet and reply to this post!
I'm not sure that we can do much about it so I'll go and cry into my cup of coffee 😢...


@mgaft1 @emran14 @sholi @debbyola @happyfrog420 @nobutsd @drhoofman


Darren Claxton is a Singer-songwriter and Musician from the UK
https://www.instagram.com/darrenclaxtonmusicnew

Sort:  

Dude, change your keys immediately and stop your powerdown. You can do this in peakd.com, permissions section. Also see where you are also using your active key with different dapps. Remove any/all that you aren't using.

So sorry you have been hacked man 😔

Changed as soon as I found out! I'm gutted man and for the others that have been hacked.
I've had enough of this place and might just leave it there.
Cheers Nicky.

Yeah there are some nasty people around. Take care of yourself mate, stay safe.

Can't the fraudster be stopped?

I don't know if it's possible from a technical standpoint on Hive. Just have to tell everyone who's account has been compromised to change their keys and check all the permissions they have for dapps or if any links have been clicked on.

This is really sad... Just going through the Thief's wallet...he/she has been at it for a while... They'll get what they deserve someday

I wish they could!

😢 mate that is brutal. So sorry to hear this.
Proper scum they are. Any indication on how your keys were taken?

It's a nightmare dude! First Steemit and now Hive. I never share my keys with anyone!

Gutted man 😬

I’m gonna power up my remaining hive today I reckon, as part of HPUD. I guess it’s pretty much safer locked up than liquid.