Subscribe to Topics?

in #help3 years ago

Hello Hive,

I have been new to this and I was wondering how do I follow topics on hive.blog or peakd?
For example, I am interested in #gamedev, but in my feed there are only communities that I joined and individuals that I follow showing up. #gamedev for example doesnt even have a community.

My goal is to replace hive with reddit basically. Every time when I would look at reddit, I want to open hive and be entertained. Without being able to follow topics, there seems to be a lack of content for my interest/niches on hive

Thanks in advance

Sort:  

You can't subscribe to topics, only make them favourites for easier access. Click on #gamedev and then click the star (using peakd). After that you find the topic in favourites.

There are two general communities. Gamedev and game development. Gamedev is not active and creator not an active user anymore. Game development is active and found here https://peakd.com/c/hive-176981

When writing a new post it is in general best to post it in a community for most exposure. Using peakd you can also crosspost to your own blog at the same time if you want.

I find it really sad that I cant add any topics to my feed...

Thanks for pointing the community out to me tho!

But you can set certain topics as favorites and have direct access to them:
https://i.gyazo.com/8cb009833be4c108cb0049f0e5124ac6.mp4