How to get more comments?

in #help6 years ago

I am new here and so far I have really enjoyed it but there are some things that I don’t understand. I have read many posts and I have commented and liked many but I seem to still have a problem getting comments. I don’t get a lot of upvotes but I sure don’t get comments. What could the problem be?

confused-worker_23-2147503693.jpg
Image courtesy of FreePik.com

I read that many people use https://steemfollower.com/?r=14847 to get started in a community and I have tried it but I haven’t really had any luck. Yes, I put the link in that had my referral code in it just in case someone wants to sign up and help me.

Another thing that I read was that people use minnowbooster.net to get comments and upvotes by selling their votes. I didn’t really understand that much about it but when I tried setting up my account, I needed more SBD than I had to get started. Anybody else tried this that could offer some input?

I know that quality comments SHOULD lead to getting quality comments back and to upvotes but so far that hasn’t worked for me. I actually read the articles and I do give input hoping to show how I genuinely felt about an article. I really like this forum and I feel that I am trying to be engaging but it's just not working right.

How does everyone else get comments? Any advice that anyone can give? Please feel free to comment below and to upvote this post if you can relate. Thanks in advance. I look forward to any and all replies.

Sort:  

I did actually check out your post and I do appreciate the offer. I really want to get the comments to come in to be meaningful. I will continue to follow your posts though so thank you for that.