HELP: Steem delegation gone

in #help6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

A week ago I wanted to add-up some SP to my bot so I logged into Vessel and tried to add an extra 40 SP (I was already delegating successfully 2800 SP at the time).

But something probably went terribly wrong as my initial delegated SP disappeared and I saw 40 SP instead on Vessel. I panicked a bit and used the 'max' button so I'm now delegating 90 SP:

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 22.40.40.png

I thought I just made a rookie mistake and people around told me that SP will be back in 7 days... but we are 7 days later and SP isn't back... worst I'm digging deeper and it seems like the SP I no longer available BUT it's not delegated either :(

See by yourself:

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 22.42.38.png

On Steemd there is no trace of an 'undelegating' event so I'm starting to worry again... where is the SP gone and is there a way I can get it back?

Many thanks in advance for any feedback(s),

PS: Full disclosure => You can see that my delegated SP is much lower that the locked SP (locked for delegation)... And again no 'undelegating' line in steemd so it feels like I'm screwed... desperately looking for help :(

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 23.00.13.png

edit 15/02/2018 2.48pm Paris time
I was in touch with @Clayboyn on Discord and he was very helpful so he helped me canceling all my delegation to see if that fixes the issue... I'll keep you posted in 7 days now ;-)

Sort:  

I had to wait for 28 days but it finally worked... SP is all back now... It kept me awake some nights but it's ending happily so if you are stuck in the same situation just wait and it will come back just have to be patient ;-)

So does it worked?

Unfortunately not yet... but @Clayboyn told me that I got in touch with a core dev & witness and the 'usual' procedure is to wait for 30 days. When the SP is 'stuck' in the void (actually when there was a replace order instead of a proper cancel order which is probably what happened to me) then the SP is automatically refunded / back in 30 days... I guess I'll have to wait an other couple weeks to find out :(

fuh... thats not good. i have a similar situation i guess... :/ i hope that 30 days thing will work

I hope too... and it's indeed quite a long shot I mean 30 days come on! lol... I'll keep you posted if my Math are correct I should get the answer by the 10th of March so let's talk again in a couple weeks... If it works it would have been a long wait I can already tell you that :(

woohoo. thats a relief truly. then it just 23 more days if I won't get back the SP today. I am glad that the system works

It worked... got my SP back booyah! :-)

hey there interesting tool

What is it called? If i delegate via this tooL:

https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/sp-delegate-form/

i dont see which acocunts i already made a delegation to.