You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian @Churdtzu Detained in Mexico by Immigration.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Don't some people in the liberty movement already have decent connections in Mexico? For example, The Dollar Vigilante? It would help if we can find someone with existing connections of course.

I've contacted the Australian Embassy to make sure they are aware of the situation too. This is the email I found:

[email protected]

Is there a better one for the actual embassy in Mexico?

P.S. I retweeted as well. Sending it out on Steem again won't help much since I'm new here though. ;-)

Sort:  

If you overstay your visa and get caught and they won't accept a bribe there really isn't anything anyone can do. He'll be sent out of the country through Mexico City. Mexico, just like most countries, is really stamping down on illegal immigration... it's all a part of the globalist plan to make sure all the human livestock is stamped, taxed, geolocated and controlled.

It's a shame that they will not let you renew the visa while there, even if it meant a large fine. Thanks for your reply, @jeffberwick!

I'm definitely noticing it in Panama. Traveling from one end to the other of this tiny country can have up to 2-3 redundant paper checks. Luckily, a lot of the police just take a quick glance at my passport and move on to look for some Venezuelans or Colombians.

Thanks man. When I first talked to the embassy they mentioned your email and I had to chuckle. The consulate was a bit confused about the attention I was getting with emails and blog posts. It felt good to know people were out here thinking of me and doing their best to help. That was really the thing that helped me stay positive... I can't emphasise enough the difference that it made emotionally and psychologically. Thank you so much.

It was the least I could do. If no one heard from you soon, I would have started digging deeper and pulling favors!