I would πŸ™ appreciate 🀼 anyone that can help πŸ†˜ with this...

in #help β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hi there...

This one is a personal one... and I can't even go through 0.0001 % of it in a single post... there's simply... a LOT about this I could talk about.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tourette_syndrome

I don't wish to take rewards from this... all I wish is to expose and ask for your good gesture. If you can help and share this, then that would mean the world to me.

Thank you!

https://www.parliament.nz/en/pb/petitions/document/PET_115833/petition-of-tourettes-association-new-zealand-recognise

Anyone can sign the petition

And that's just because, it represents an intention to ask a government to take action on something. Because a government represents the country, it has the responsibility to understand/evaluate if a petition needs to go forward into the next step.

Read more about New Zealand petitions at:
https://www.parliament.nz/en/get-involved/have-your-say/guide-for-petitions/

Can I petition Parliament?
Any individual or organisation can create a petition. You do not have to be of voting age, be enrolled, be in New Zealand, or even be a New Zealand citizen. If you want to start a petition on behalf of an organisation, you must be able to show that you have its permission.

Hence if anyone can create, anyone can vote.

To everyone out there...

Stay safe, love your ones, and be strong! Life is the most valuable thing you will ever have.

Sort: Β 

Thanks for sharing. For some weird reasons I was at the end of the rope last year. Now I realized how much I love my life and what it contains.

Stay safe too!

I don't wish this to anyone... its a very hard thing for the ones affected, and after that, the ones that care for those. It's a real problem without real effective solutions. Lots of research is still needed.

Yes it is. We can only hope for the best. As evident in the post you shared,lots of research are still needed. It's really emotional.

Thank you for bringing this to the attention of our community, as a Tourette's (I try never to use the word "sufferer" nor victim). But as a Tourette's individual myself, I do realize the immense importance this petition could have in improving the life situation of people affected by this disability.

I have signed the petition although being from the opposite side of our small globe, i will check the status of the legal situation for tourettes affected in my home country, as well as share this on twitter and other social media channels.

I do sincerely hope that come January 21. The petition will "roll through".

Have a wonderful day, and now go tend to your dCity, did you hear? We might get the first female president soon! :) Now wouldn't that be something!

Your fighting brother in spirit

Eythor.

Thanks so much for the signature. Means a lot... Hopefully it will get some traction... and that's idea. With COVID, the number of cases in New Zealand spiked, and access to support is inexistent. Families have to fight off the border to get some "expensive" diagnostics and specialized support. So yes, its a big deal.

We have passed now 3052 signatures... which looks in a good trend, but I would say we need something like 10k to get this noticed by the parliament. I am going to drop a link on every post I do from now on, to make sure people that haven't signed yet, can and know about it.

Have a wonderful day, and now go tend to your dCity, did you hear? We might get the first female president soon! :) Now wouldn't that be something!

Will have to check that! 😍

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @forykw

remaining commands 2

Buy 100 PGM token to send 0.3 PGM tokens per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Signed hope for the best

Cheers

Keep your head up and I've been accused a few times of having this. In fact I've actually had to take a huge amount of effort with my speech patterns. It's definitely a difficult thing to have this be an unconscious as well as offending issue for others to be around.

But then again that would be the reason why I spend so much time around my dog because he doesn't really mind being cussed out. And profanity really doesn't bother him.

Having a service dog is really changed a lot of things in my life and really helped me to get better.

Hopefully you are able to do everything you need to and you are able to achieve your goal on this petition.

img_0.4391644118107253.jpg

Yeah, we have a dog as well, that was what I investigated in the past and the reason I got one. It proves to be more effective for grown-ups... but for children, because they are just growing, it depends a little, but for sure it helps a bit.

When I was a child I absolutely bonded with the German Shepherd that my uncle had. She was absolutely amazing. I have memories of writing on her like a horse.

πŸ™‚

Do signatures from people outside of New Zealand help?

To be honest, I could not find any indication that they are not valid.

Then because I did not know, I went reading... and found this:

Can I petition Parliament?
Any individual or organisation can create a petition. You do not have to be of voting age, be enrolled, be in New Zealand, or even be a New Zealand citizen. If you want to start a petition on behalf of an organisation, you must be able to show that you have its permission.

https://www.parliament.nz/en/get-involved/have-your-say/guide-for-petitions/

Hence if anyone can create, anyone can vote.

Will add this to the post.

Done

πŸ™

Signed.

πŸ™

Signed! I wish my vote can help in any way :)

Anyone’s awareness will. Thanks

Done!

Thanks πŸ™

Done signed

πŸ™

The petition is signed!

Hope that this campaign will get enough signatures so that, when it will be presented to the Parliament, it will be accepted.

!ALIVE

The process is explained on one of the links. This just to show the parliament how important people think this is.

Hopefully it will trigger the next discussion that can lead to the change we all wish to happen, which is for this mental disability to be recognised and supported by the government, instead of just being something weirdly happening to everyone.

Signed!
$WINE


Hi @theguruasia, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.070

Signed! Cheers, mate! !BEER

Obrigado man. Longo trabalho pela frente... vamos ver se com a ajuda da "mossa do COVID" isto anda pra frente.

Signed.

Thanks man.

Signature done on the dotted line, they now have my soul.

πŸ‘‰πŸ˜

Just signed!
Hopefully it will get the attention it deserves!

Best of luck!

Done. Once I had opportunity to talk to person affected, it can be really hard to cope with without proper education of society and support from operating institutions.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Appreciate mate. This is such a thing I never thought I would ever have to deal with in life.


Hey @forykw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I’m not a newzelander. What can I do to help, my friend.

You don't need to be... You can just sign if you wish...

img_20211011_233031.jpg

img_20211011_233106.jpg

Like this?

Not sure why you got into that page. The link I provided should give you direct access to the page where you can sign.

Congratulations @forykw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.