How do I change the picture on my Profile?

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Crazy llama face.jpg

As you're figuring, I am new here and am trying to upload a picture to my profile avatar so that I can do a proper introduction to all you wonderful Steemers.

I figure that you do it in the Settings / Profile image URL tab, but my picture is not on any website, but on my computer. How do I insert this said picture, as there is no method to browse my PC for it?
I even tried putting my facebook image URL in it, but that didn't work either.

Would love some help here, as I am starting to look like this crazy llama (which I did manage to upload.

P.S. The llama mage is quite large on this post (although not a large file resolution). How do I shrink / resize it so that it doesn't take up so much screen real estate?
Appreciate your help :-)

Sort:  

upload it to imgur. Thats what i did. imgur.com

Thanks dude, I will try that.
Why don't hey let it upload to site itself just like all the other pics, and every other site?
Bit dumb - but I guess it is still in beta

Hi jtl.
I uploaded an image to imgur.com after creating an account, and copy / pasted the link into the profile settings, but It still doesn't show up, even after several days.
The image link is still valid, as others have seen it, and I can still see it even on other computers at work.
Does it have to be a particular size (i.e. small) or aspect ratio maybe?
image: https://imgur.com/gallery/ryZND