Steemit Community is Requested to Help a Poor Old Lady in Marriage of Her Daughters

in #help6 years ago

Life is full of troubles and happiness, twists and turns, ups and downs, love and hatred. Life would not be challenging and interesting if it was not just that. You can't have the good without the bad but, the thing is, how to face and overcome the troubles with a smiling face.

Sometimes life becomes so tough and incomprehensible that we feel that we are helpless at that time. A little support of any person proves to be the blessing and brings immense happiness. This is the reality of life. Everyone needs help and support at some point in life. Whether poor or rich. Physical or financial support. Everyone needs help. 

A Visit to My Ancestral Home...

The day before yesterday I went to Lahore to my cousin's home, which happens to be my forefathers' home and I have spent my childhood there. I also visited that house and those streets reminded me of the sweet memories of my childhood. I felt excited when I saw my childhood friend there after a long time and met him so anxiously. 

But it was not a completely happy story. I felt extremely sad when he told the story of a poor family related to him. It was so terrible, yet moving, that I immediately went to visit the family with my friend. There was an old woman with her two young daughters. Her husband had died 10 years ago, and she has no son. Sons are presumed to be primary source of income in our society, a norm that is breaking but still exists.

Outlook of the household of the home where that family lives.

The Old Lady Has Two Daughters to Get Married...

Unfortunately, due to financial and societal pressures, she is silent and can't do anything alone. I at once decided to support this family in these stressful situations by providing financial support for the marriage of the two girls. But I can not do it alone I need your assistance to help out this family. 

Dear Steemians,

Let us arrange not just a simple function but a fantastic function to take them our from inferiority complex and to see the happiness on their faces. The basic required things that are necessary including dresses, shoes, utensils, bedding, fans, sewing machines, and more, along with some financial assistance to offset marriage expenses. It costs approximately $3000. I have contributed $5oo in cash already but it is not sufficient to meet their urgent needs.

Our constant effort is to fulfill all their basic needs till their marriage does not occur. Secondly, the aim is to change the condition of their house but this is the second priority. First priority is the marriage of these girls that is expected to happen within two or three months, provided they have the financial resource available.

So my dear Steemit fellows, I need your 100 percent support to accomplish this responsibility and hope you would participate generously $500 is too little an amount to support this family. I request your generous contribution.

Please resteem and upvote this post with a big heart. Any form of contribution is helpful, no matter how small.

Sort:  

That is a sad story. These kind of people must be helped by us. So, I have upvoted this post 100%. A small contribution, but something nevertheless :)

Yes we must help the poor and needy people by understanding their wants, desires and thoughts without diminishing their dignity and helping them achieve those wants in a respectable manner.
Thanks for your support @hmushtaq

Upvoted and resteemed. Small contribution I know. I will see what more can be done.

Update:- Sorry for delay. I just sent 10 SBD to @buildawhale with this post url in memo. Vote should come in fifteen minutes. I hope it helps.

Its really sad but we can't fight with fate. May the family came out of this painful situation soon.
Upvoted and resteemed, I know its too little. I wish I could do more.
Happy to see people like you who feel the pain of others and approach to help them. You have got a new follower her. :)
May Allah Almighty shower His blessings upon you and all those who are supporting this cause. Ameen

Thank you so much for your support and your kind prayers as well for this family to take out from the critical condition.
We can do every thing with the help of Allah that's why I am confident.

Living here in Africa I see many cases like these, but my hands are tied in regards of resources. Fortunately like in Kenya we have charities that can support such families. Maybe u can advise them to seek out such charities if they exist in that area.That was generous of you to donate $500, thank you on their behalf; I do wish them all the best in their quest for a better life.

Yes some charity foundations have impact on specifically the small and local nonprofit sector, providing services for poor and deserving families so I am also trying to seek out best of them...
Thanks for your kind comment @practicaleric

I hope my Upvote And Resteem can help in this regard

Thanks a lot thanks for your support @zafaralise

I hope my 5 Cent Upvote And Resteem can help in this regard :|

Thanks a lot

Wonderful attempt to help someone. May God bless you.

Thanks for your appreciation..

I have upvoted. I really appreciate your this act of kindness.

Thanks for your support bro @engramanullah

If there is a cause, i am always up for it. Wonderful thinking from you my friend.

You are doing great work sir 🙂
Happy for your contribution to the family

Upvoted 😊 Godbless you 👍

Best Of Luck...

I am @babangsunan really like your post every there is your post I do not forget upvote thank you friends have shared things that visit my blog @babangsunan interesting i love you

I do not know @hamzayousaf why you upvoted him? I think you did not read his comment.