You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Steemit Newbie Strategy: Posting vs Commenting

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Well put, I work a full time job as well...even though my time is limited, I still want to make every little comment count. I never write something short and generic like "great post" "really interesting", etc...or maybe I'll start my post with that, but then write at least a few sentences (and oftentimes much more) on my specific thoughts, whether I agree or disagree, and if I have any follow up questions or want to discuss something related.

If you're going to do something, you gotta do it right or not at all!

PS - Impressive you still find time for thoughtful comments with your 50hr/week job, consider me a new follower :)

Sort:  

Just got home from work, usually check my replies before hopping into the shower. Thanks for the follow, I am now following you as well. Keep on keeping on and keep those posts coming!

Likewise, cheers to that!

Although as I mentioned here, I'll slow down on the posts for the next few weeks at the very least and work on building connections and engagement. When I feel like I've reached a good level, then it's full STEEM ahead :)

Nice, I think I will mix it up, few posts here and there, but commenting, upvoting and resteeming for the most part. Great job, make sure to post your results to this experiment lol

Yep yep, I definitely will! I'll probably wait til end of August at least to properly judge the results.