HELP: How to Cash out our Steem Tokens?

in #help4 years ago (edited)

t1w6js.jpg

Hey fam! Got a quick question that I'm hoping y'all can help me with! It would be a massive help if anyone has any insight.

Now that BlockTrades no longer supports conversions from Steem, I don't know what to do to convert my Steem tokens to another crypto. I can't use Poloniex since it's locked to users from the US, and I don't know any other ways to transfer my Steem to another exchange.

Does anyone know how to transfer the Steem out of my Steemit account and into Bittrex, or another exchange? Or any other way to get it converted to another crypto?

I'm just trying to cash out my Steem and move on now that we have Hive, but not sure how to get my tokens off Steemit.

If anyone knows any ways to do this I would be so grateful! I appreciate y'all!

-Jumpmaster

Sort:  

Steem just hardforked so you are at the mercy of waiting for an exchange to run the new version of Steem before you can do any trading. When that will be... who knows.... some may never list STEEM again after that shitshow.

Thanks for the heads up Mark! Yeah it's been a whole deal trying to just cash that Steem out and move on with life, but luckily Bittrex retained support and I was able to get my tokens moved onto there. So grateful

I am also curious about this.

@bocktrades was amazing for converting my Steem to Hive or other crypto. So sad that they had to remove steem support.

Same! But I found out you can send it to @bittrex with your memo being your deposit memo, and they'll add it to your account on the exchange.

That's great to know! Thanks.

Yeah man! Glad we can still cash out those steem tokens 🙌

The steem/sbd wallets are currently undergoing maintenance so I'm waiting for those to come back online so I can cash out my steem and turn them into hive coins.