Help! Best Way to Make Excel File Available?

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Alright fellow Steemians, I need a little assistance here for a post that I'm going to be putting together in the near future.

I'm going to be putting together an article regarding personal finances and budgets and I would like to make an excel template that I've personally put together available for download. What's the best way to get this sort of thing available to the public? As much time as I've spent working with client files, I've always used secure internal portals in order to exchange files.

Any suggestions???

Thanks!



Fitness | Nutrition | Pro 2A | Dog Lover | Motorcycle Enthusiast

Sort:  

Go to snipping tool and take a snapshot of it and share the image. Actually, I just upload the file to a website I use and create a link to that template. Sorry, I misread the question. I'm sure others will have a better answer if you don't have one.

Thanks for the suggestion! I actually want to be able to share the file so that people can actually use it though. It includes several advanced formulas that I believe many would find useful in getting their finances together.

I'm such a dork! I use dropbox all the time for this stuff. Just create a dropbox link that you can share and copy the link inside your post.

Great, I really appreciate it!

Yeeaaaaas! This is what I was looking for! Thanks for the input!

You crack me up! Make sure you let me know in this thread or in chat when your excel spreadsheet is ready. I'll follow you but just in case I miss it. :)

Awesome, will do!!

Did you manage to do this? If so, pls respond with link to a post. I am currently trying to figure out how to create quite large excel sheet on Steemit. With seems to be an issue.