My passkey no longer works?

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Aloha my fellow Steemians,

I just bought a new laptop with a dedicated graphics card so I can launch Kahuna Organics DTube channel! I tried to log into steemit on my new laptop and my passcode does not work!:-(

Back when I joined in January,I followed the warnings and directions, and copied and pasted on 2 flash drives and made a written copy! I even used the pass code to log on to my computer multiple times, so I know it has worked in the past, I set both my phone and old laptop

to remember me to stay logged in, an No one has had access to my laptop?

So, I'm not sure what happened since the last time I logged in a few months ago, to last night trying to log into my laptop?

Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions of what might have caused this to happened, and is there any way to get my new PC signed into steemit without creating a new profile! This is my business ID f
or Twitter and Steemit!

Since my original passcode is invalid, I can't change the password, and if I ever log out of my phone, like I did my old laptop this morning, I will never be able to log back into KO Kahuna!

Mahalo for your help!
Michael

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ko-kahuna I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Congratulations @ko-kahuna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ko-kahuna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!