Steem withdrawal fail HELP?

in #help7 years ago

Hi my name is Luke, and Ive been on the site for about 2 weeks, and I havent had any good ideas on what to post as Im not much of a writer, until now.

Okay Id like to start with, I acknowledge this is totally my fault,

So I used Poloneix to purchase "steem" = 66 STEEM COINS!!!

I then withdrew my steem, however I put my memo as my address and vise versa = 0 STEEM COINS!!!

In my poloniex trade history is says: Complete: Error

So I now have few questions???

Does anyone know if Im able to get my steem returned to my poloneix account?

Has anyone done this before?

Now besides the fact that Ive probably lost my 66 steem, Ill have to deal with my family and friends who will ask me, SO luke hows your digital currency going?

Please I need advice, Im so stupid

Sort:  

Congratulations @luke-sanjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I think it's pointless and useless to think about what other people will think of you. Don't worry about that. Things happen in life and whatever decision you make shouldn't be affected by other people.

As for your question, I'm sorry I have no idea to be honest. I dont even know how to withdraw my own steem dollars lol. But i recommend googling it, and go on youtube, you will find lots of information on steemit there!

Oh man that's awful. Best of luck making it back.

I got it back, Poloneix gave it back as it never left there exchange.

Next time anyone try to transfer any coin try with small amount first to see if it goes or not. Lesson to learn.

I also get frequently asked "So how's your digital currency going"?

I know and the last thing I want to tell my people is, well yeah I delivered money to the wrong address, and now I cant retrieve it.

Not all truths are good to tell.

Congratulations @luke-sanjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @luke-sanjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well to be honest I know alot of people have lost more than I have, Im just trying to redeem myself, cheers