ADVICE FROM PAPA VIDEO SERIES - VIDEO 10 - Tips For Newer Users on Steemit

in #help7 years ago

Steemit may not exactly be a profession, but we can still be professional.


Becoming better at what you do is all about learning. @papa-pepper has learned a lot in his time here, and he's more than happy to share some of his thought with you when it comes to becoming more professional about posting on steemit! I hope that this helps.

VIDEO 10 - PROFESSIONAL POSTS


EXAMPLE


Here is an example of a "GIF" logo/closer. I made it just for fun for @arsenal49. If @arsenal49 actually wants to use it, then all they have to do is right-click on the image and select "copy image address" before pasting it at the end of their next post or saving it in a WORD document.

INTERESTED IN LEARNING?


If you are interested in learning how to make your own GIF signature, follow the link below.

https://steemit.com/howto/@papa-pepper/how-to-make-a-gif-a-simple-how-to-from-papa-pepper



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

What's the best way to level up?
I've been comenting and posting for almost a week so I'm really noob and I don't know if my progress is good: I'm level 33
What do you think?

I think I'll have to bump you up.

There, now you are a 40. That's better!

Wow that was awesome, I really appreciate your help. You sped up my progress a lot.

Good to hear! Glad you liked it!

You're awesome ;)

Loading...

I really need to get use to not just clicking on links that take me out of the #steemit . Great stuff, might need to come back to this one to learn the GIF logo/closer. Boy am i doing this series

but has been effective.

You're really great papa. Thanks for helping newbie on steemit. I just upvoted & re-steemed as my newbie friends can view this tutorial videos :)

Wow! Thank you so much for that!

Thanks Papa
Simple but effective
I'm new here but really digging the site... Think I'll make a gif today. I'm really curious just how much of an audience I can create on this platform. Yesterday I posted my first actual blog and I made lil over $6. I know that's not much..but at the same time it really is. Check it out and let me know what you think.
https://steemit.com/health/@jonny-clearwater/i-ve-become-a-fat-bastard
Thanks for the tip today.
Peace out Papa

Very cool post. I just upped and followed, so you are almost to $7 now.

Also, I see that you design shirts. What did you think of mine in the video? I just made it.

The Steemit shirt? I dig it!
Here's one I made you might like.
https://teespring.com/bitcoin-april-2017

Nice idea. I thought it was scrabble letters at first, but then I was all like, "Right, periodic table."

Wow! I'm crazy honored! Thank you so much for putting in the time and making this for me. I really appreciate it. I don't know how I can pay you back. I had no idea how to make one, so I really aprreciate it! Thank you for being awesome! I will definitely use it! Thank you!!

Lol, just enjoy it and be blessed!

These videos are really a great help. Thank you @papa-pepper, and keep em coming :)

You're the best @papa-pepper. Newbies like me can learn so much from your posts. Thanks so much.

The best? Really?

Thanks!

You are mate!

Great advice @papa-pepper Thank you for sharing

Cool papa !!!

What would you charge me to do an upvote/follow/resteem gif?

For you? Hmmm.

I guess I would charge you nothing.

Any ideas for it or just give it a go?

I would trust your judgement! I don't know how to make it magically appear at the bottom of my blog so I need some advice on that...and I hope you would accept a small token of appreciation.

I can teach you.

I watched your tutorial about gifs... I'm an idiot, I admit it! But I'll try to learn

Wow..! what a great post!

I'm upping my blog editing skills everyday to make things look better. It's important to put out the best you can and hope the community will take notice. :)

That's right and great attitude and example there @natevegas!

Thanks brother @papa-pepper love this community and that shirt too!