Help me power down

in #help7 years ago

Hello there steemians, it might seem like an odd request however I joined steemit awhile back and bought in while the price of steem was high. So I could be a more effective curator and help those who really put effort and thought into their articles earn something.

Well then life happened and a few people quit where I work and my hours shot up. I figured alright well at (that time you could power down after 2 years) the very least I may not curate as much as I did but I can do some articles over the course of 2 years.

So late last night I decided to see how long I had by attempting to power down, it told me I needed to meet a minimum amount of steem before I could withdraw. So my original - may seem like a small amount compared to some, $600 though is now worth $20 and I still need more to be able to do anything.

I figure this is a long shot, however when I had been here primarily; this place was a mix of whales and a sense of community. Maybe it still is, thank you.

Sort:  

I think the Power Downs should be x5 times your initial free SP - not x10!!

I believe mine was close to 30x, I only had a free $5 bonus when I started which was around 10 sp.

Either way its unfortunate now seeing a subtle change that doesnt even let it unlock in time.