Please pray for those affected by natual dissasters. Por favor oren por aquellos afectado por desastres naturales.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Due to the current situations affecting the world. We tent to forget that there are others out there affected by nature. Mind you I am well aware that this natural disasters are altered by man. Nonetheless please pray for those affected,their families and friends. I'm gravely concerned about my family after this hurricane that just hit my old home island of Puerto Rico. I lost communication with them after 10 am. There's only one tower left in P.R and its in the south. The roads are blocked by debris and more. I'm not asking for money for me. Please consider donating to a website I will put bellow. My family is all over the island but the ones I'm sure where they are located and that Quebradillas. Please if people donate and if anyone can help out there, someone please find them. If there's anyone that will fly out there in a small plane or a boat that can make it there, let me know I would like to send my family care package from there they will distribute also to their families friends neighbors and people in need they know that others forget. Please help them my heartaches for them. I will do this is Spanish at a later time this is all the time I have for now. Thank you in advance.
Remember there's over 3 billion Puertorricans in need of assistance. I understand the current state of things all over the world and my heart goes out for them. However for a lot of those places electricity and communication have not been cut. Please pass this forward, I just want the people there in PR to get help and know that my family is okay. There are other family member in other cities too. I want to know how they are too......
Send monetary donations to the following website its not my own
https://centropr.hunter.cuny.edu/…/where-donate-help-puerto…
Any other donations will be best to know if there's other ways to get them there because many Puertorricans living here do not trust it will get to their families. you can follow the thread i this other link to understand how they feel.
https://m.facebook.com/MeteorologiaDelCaribe/posts/312430569226204
I'm hoping these efforts could be like one of those in Texas that they helped one another out and even from other states and country are helping out too!
Please forgive my grammar as I am really worried and stressed.
Thank you in advance!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @torahparamujeres! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @torahparamujeres! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!