You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Exploding Hemp Industry Could Literally Save The Bees Of The World

in #hemp4 years ago

I can't grow that stuff. It gets contaminated by all sorts of critters. It was more work than a newborn baby. I prefer to provide a habitat for bees by not mowing my grass and letting all sorts of native species run amok in my yard. My neighbors do not like it, but I don't like a few of them either, so we are even. But yay for more hemp! Still illegal to grow in NYS. More and more things are becoming illegal here.

Sort:  

Howdy owasco! I know NYS loves to over regulate everything and everybody but I would think that hemp would be one of the things they would legalize. Then they could tax it! Yeah, I think only 9 or 10 states have legalized it so far but that trend is spreading fast.
Your yard sounds like a winner, that's hilarious about your neighbors! lol.