You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Fence With Goji Berries

in #herbs7 years ago

Interesting how our mindsets can change over time. It is hard to buy into the hype on something sold by an over commercialized crazy large company. Well hard for people like you and I anyway. I'm still trying to figure out how to explain to my FIL why vitamin water isn't actually good for you.. .what with the damned sugar content, artificiak flavorings, etc. Hey, i think I'm going to do a blog on it. Hehe. However, i digress. Thanks for this great blog. Cool that lycium actually grows in the US, didn't know that

Sort:  

So agree about the hype. As soon as I read some raving promotion on an herb or food, I check to see if the author/company has a financial interest. If they do, I become skeptical. The more the raving, the more I'm sceptical.

Yea especially since vitamin water is run by the coca cola company!