You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does it look to be helping behind the scenes?

in #hewitness2 years ago

Familiar with programming, in the Army back in the 90’s I was taught Ada language. Then I went on into system admin and never returned to programming because honestly I was intimidated.
What do I need in terms of software and hardware to practice and what language should I learn that will give me more insight or works with the blockchain?

Sort:  

I don't really have a good answer for this, but I think skills in one programming language generally carry over a bit to others. From what I've seen most core Blockchain code written in C++, and you can interact with Blockchain APIs in many other languages... JavaScript, python with plenty of examples of that. Hive for example has an extensive amount of documentation and examples at https://developers.hive.io

Answered perfectly. Thank you…