You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF 19- The Clu$terf*ckening and Unintended Consequences

in #hf197 years ago (edited)

I didn't realize commenting was so poorly rewarded.

When I think of reddit, its success is largely from the discussions in the comments, no? The actual post is typically just a conversation starter...

Sort:  

Well, this isn't exactly Reddit. Here people post way, way more quality content.

Anyway yeah the distribution is far from optimal. I would personally prefer something like:

  • 40% to authors
  • 25 % to comments
  • 25% to curators
  • Around 5% to interest
  • Around 5% to witnesses

What do you think is a better distribution?

I don't think your distribution is bad, but I don't think the current distribution is bad, except that those distributions virtually all go to the wealthy.

That's what matters, and that's what will make or break Steemit.

I really think you're right about this.