HF19 killing your vote power? Try this!

in #hf197 years ago

Howdy Steemians, uncle GMuxx here with a little tip for you.

If your SP is under 500 then you cannot dial down your voting power. As you know Hard Fork 19 came along yesterday and well and truly forked us. While it increased post payouts - YAY - your votes are now worth 4 x as much as they did the day before and you only have 10 instead of your previous 40 to cast before your voting power drains.

But what if you enjoy spreading the Steemit love and vote more than 10 times a day? Uncle GMuxx has you covered.

If you use the eSteem app on your Apple or Android device, go into Settings by clicking the hamburger box top left, it's towards the bottom.

If you look down the list you will see a nifty little slider marked Voting %. You can drag that any which way you like! As you can see I have mine set to 5%.


Now whenever the urge top upvote a post strikes you, do so within the eSteem app - if you vote back here on Steemit it will still be at 100%.

Share this wide to all the minnows out there. It may just save their sanity.

Picture Source


Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. I didnt even know that slider setting existed. There's so much quality content that I'm more than a little trigger happy with my upvotes so I'm down to 60% voting power already..... not good!

Not as bad as mine...45% :O

Glad it has been of help

I'm feeling generous and gave you a 100% upvote :P

Most generous of you geezer

Ooh look, a 100% vote back at you!

Continue the 100% upvote chain!

^ This :D

Full-Power Upvoted You! Thank you so much for informing us minnows!

My pleasure

Not me, you're getting all 53% of my upvote.

Take that.

Have a full 100% Sir!

Ooh, that hurt a little. ;-)

Oh wow! Thank you so much for this post! I was just sitting here freaking out because my power is drained, then I saw your post.
I downloaded the app last night, but hadn't used it yet. So I just adjusted the power and I'm using it now! I just wish it would work on my laptop because it's so much easier to type on there.
Resteemed my friend!

Thank you. Glad you found it useful

Good tip im downloading the app now.

Thank you! I was wondering how or if I'd be able to do this.

Glad you found it useful

Thanks for the tip!

My pleasure

Great advice @gmuxx, I use eSteem app. And my voting power is 7% now, hehehe ))) Giving out votes through this app will help me a lot. Thanks

I forgot to add, don't use eSteem to vote on MY posts, m'kay?

Heheheheh, no problem )))

Can you do that on a PC?

No eSteem app for PC

Super helpful for new users! Very interesting

Glad you found it useful

Great post! This is very helpful for people!

Thank you

appreciation for informative post

Thank you

Helpful tips for new users-- doing the community a good thing!

Great advise, must start using the esteem app!

Awesome stuff. I'm having issues with eSteem on my phone lately. Not letting me curate anything.
I started using chainbb too as it allows you to weight voting also. You ever used that platform?

No, never used it. Thanks for the suggestion I will take a look

great tip, thanks for sharing @gmuxx, just wish I could get the esteem app to work for me. Keep getting a broadcast error and been trying to get @good-karma to help to avail.... = (

Oh dear, not sure here about that.

he replied today and got it worked out....finally works!

Oh wow. This is cool, thanks for sharing! I've been here only one week, spend hours a day, lol, and still have so much to learn!

You'll get there

I know. And more importantly, I am very much enjoying the journey :)

Excellent

Resteeming :)

Thank you

thanks for sharing :) love the handy hints and tips!!! my voting power is suffering a little lately, need to recharge :)

My pleasure, I hope you hold onto more of that precious power.

This was good advice

Thank you, glad you found it useful

meep

Thank you for saying so

meep

Yes, I thought it quite handy too