You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Honeymoon Phase of HF19

in #hf197 years ago

My votes were worth basically nothing before this, so I'm really excited about the change. Also, as much as I love Steemit, I only have so much time to spend on the site. I'd rather give fewer upvotes that are actually worth something than unlimited upvotes that are worth nothing. If I'm understanding this change right, I think most minnows and dolphins will benefit from this as we won't need to hope for a whale's upvote in order to earn something.

Am I missing something to this change? Like, if I use up my voting power, does it affect how much I earn on my own posts?

If not, then I remain optimistic and excited. :-)

Sort:  

Good points! No you will still earn the same but what you are able to give will diminish.