Hard Fork 20 Meme Contest

in #hf206 years ago (edited)

Now that it appears we are all out of Negative Resource Credit prison, let’s do a HF20 Meme contest..... the one with the most upvotes wins 10 Steem. Deadline: 1 day. Same time tomorrow is deadline. Please add your meme in the comments (if you can, lol)

Let’s see how much insanity this HF20 generated..... as we were in Resource Credit Purgatory .......if you’re getting an error message telling you to buy more Steem, let us know. We want to know what’s happening.

It’s ok if you don’t upvote this . I understand how wonky our VP is now, but resteeming is recommended to help see the big picture of frustration.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

lol. I was memeing while everyone was shut down.
trolling ned 2.png

Yeah I saw this one! Is this d-pends work or did you make it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, that was me. That is from where someone sent me a screenshot of him asking who it was that made it.

It’s a goood one! I am curious also how many people are getting the error message buy Steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got it all day yesterday while trying to do stuff. Couldn't even claim my unclaimed rewards.

HF20 needs to be rolled back.
This is worse than bad. We've only seen the tip of the iceberg.

PSX_20180926_163709.jpg

😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha @stellabelle. Am happy this made you laugh

On the bright side, this Hardfork added another level to the good ol' Steemit Drinking Game! (Just take a shot of your favorite poison whenever you're told that you're out of RC's. 😵)

We're back baby! :)

meme-3.jpg

you got my measily 24% Voting power upvote!

Hey I appreciate it since it is a VERY scarce resource right now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, this is the third time I was able to get an upvote to go through only it's not actually upvoting any steem? That's wonky.

This is only the third comment I was able to make as well.

Maybe I'll try a reshare and see if that works. I thought we'd be out for a week.

Yeah the 5 days thing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did it work?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right now a small vote will kill your VP, it seems best to wait a bit :/

Great, thanks @juliakponsford and Yes @stellabelle it did repost on my page.

So, is it true @stellabelle that we might be down for 5 days?

So I checked and it seems almost everyones VP got kind of reset, and I think will no matter what you do, if you havent voted since HF it will look normal but if you do a vote it will show the true VP I guess? Mine is 24% 0_0

I just checked and mine is at 25% maybe it's because I voted a ton yesterday before I realized it was the hard fork...

Haha there you go....frustration wity creativity....👌

Posted using Partiko Android

does anything work?

Well negative RC is gone

Posted using Partiko iOS

DEFCDC17-1BE3-48DF-ADC5-1EADC404D963.jpeg

Hahahahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you actually get this error message???

Posted using Partiko iOS

Essentially:

50787886-B838-457F-99A5-9E8C1FAB236E.jpeg

E5AAC11A-E6BF-4004-9107-34B8235FF876.jpeg

lol what are we suppose to do then ;)

Wait.

Seems to be all back up and running today, thankfully...

godmode.JPG

Hahahahaha good one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yesterday I was getting the error message informing to me to buy steem if I wanted to vote- today after being unable to vote for thirty hours, instead of the hundred percent power that I should have my power is FORKED!

Alright, alright...if I must.
this-is-fine-danlol.png

A classic one

Posted using Partiko iOS

Screwed around with it yesterday while making fun of the annoying glitches in HF20. Had to add Dan in there for teh lulz.

Yes I noticed! Lulz!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Niiiiiiice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Van I just Watch Stella 😉 I am afraid off forks these days 😬

I am new here and i cant understand whats going on here????

Omg I do feel sorry for anyone new. It’s very complicated. We had a software upgrade which we are all trying to figure out

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why are you on fire??

Hahahahaha this is one of my favorites

Posted using Partiko iOS

Overheard conversation between piglet Pinky and hedgehog Spiky:

New Doc 2018-09-18 14.16.24 - Page 1.jpg

Voted at 1% and went from 100% to 20% Voting Power... what a waste of my 1% Vote

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everyone went to WEKU for 24 hours.... now we are all back on Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I saw that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Are you over there too ? It Kept me going since I was in deep withdrawal without Partiko and Steemit... I needed something ... https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=offgrid

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’ll probably join

Posted using Partiko iOS

I went a little overboard with my entry but what the hell, might not be here for much longer lets go out in a blaze of glory

https://steemit.com/steemit/@chekohler/stellabelle-hard-fork-20-meme-contest-entry-cf3e66ee56f09est

What do you think of Weku ?
It looks like a Steemit Clone.... they start you off with $100 ... https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=offgrid

Posted using Partiko iOS

this has been a crazy few week, driving me nuts!!! hope we can land soon

Haha lols

Posted using Partiko Android


SAYSITALL.PNG

Made by @futuremind, posted by futureminds RC hodlin imaginary friend.

I actually made this meme for this post and saw your contest after. It seemed rather fitting, and I worked hard on the meme, so here's my entry if you'll allow it.

Congratulations @stellabelle!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 74 comments

Hi @stellabelle!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.126 which ranks you at #73 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server