You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 and artists

in #hf206 years ago (edited)

I think you make valid points. And I have the same doubts and criticism of the Steem main developers.

However, on the other hand, I see plenty of programs helping people who make good content. Granted, some personal investment is needed, but I believe it's worth it.

I'm talking about programs like @steembasicincome, @steem-ua, @steemraiser, @upvoteshares, @minnowbuilder...

There are also plenty of initiatives that require no investment, to reward good content. Like @curie, @pifc, @c-squared, @dsound, @travelfeed, @theluvbug and many more.

I think that is the best thing about this network. If we're not happy with something, we have the power to change it.

Personally, I think two main attitudes are needed, in order to have a good experience in this platform:

  • Create good posts, at least 4 times a week;
  • Engage a lot with others, by voting, commenting, replying to comments, participating in contests...

Fail any of these two and you risk falling into a black hole. But that's also like real life. If you're antisocial, you can't expect that many will want to talk to you. Right?

I hope you keep up. I enjoy your work. And it's people like you that this platform needs. 😃

Sort:  

Thanks for your input @trincowski!

I know there are all these initiatives to boost newcomers, some of them which were very supportive for art before turning inactive. I just hope more will come up.

The Hardfork itself is definitely a good thing (I just hope it went back to "normal" for users with low sp, which I think it did). However, again, it's just about the technology. Not really about the user experience.

BUT ... indeed, it is probably necessary to fix this at first. On top, it seems that user experience will come up through the Dapps. I just got Partiko on my phone (and Steepchat, thanks @melooo182), will test soon. Seems this could really help bring more users.

I agree. By the way, do you know these interfaces?

https://busy.org/@haedre
https://steempeak.com/@haedre

busy yes, but steempeak I didn't know.