Follow me on @mattockfs, this account is now dead thanks to HF20.

Ceterum censeo HF20 esse delendam

Before HF20 I found keeping multiple accounts to post about separate subjects made sense. @pibara was my first account where short stories and chapters of my novel made up the bulk of my more successful posts, so when I figured out it was possible I created a few more accounts. This account @engineerdiet was the account I used to post about nutrition and health from a data-engineering and system-engineering perspective.

Today I am saying goodbye to this account. I delegated 30 SP from my main account to this account in the past, and this used to be enough for posting and doing a little voting. Today, as off HF20, any 30 SP account is basically useless, so the choice was, do I abandon this account or up my delegation from 30 SP to the about 300 SP needed to make an account semi-usable under HF20?

I chose for the former. This post, assuming I am correct in thinking the post will actually happen, starting out at 100% of Resource Credits, will be my last post from this account. Once mana is back at 100% I'll be undelegating my 30 SP and this account will be dead.

I have two accounts left now. @pibara (my fiction and photography account) and @mattockfs (my dev/crypto/infosec account), and as the engineering part of my posts from @engineerdiet is a better fit for @mattockfs than for @pibara, I'll be posting any @engineerdiet style posts from @mattockfs from now on.

So if you enjoyed my posts here, I hope you will consider following my posts from @mattockfs instead from now on.

Sort:  

I will try to remember that I am not able to use my 3 SP account.

Correction update:
A 3 SP account becomes almost unusable for a few days too quickly, but a 30 SP account is a different story.
While it drains too quickly too out of its RCs, it is still usable especially if one grows it properly (reward claims increase its SPs and hence its RCs)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got a 75.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Loading...

You got a 25.61% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 71.43 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Congratulations @engineerdiet! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @engineerdiet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @engineerdiet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP