Sort:  

I haven't seen a single significant effort considering how we will attract new users. Why they will come and what they will do here.

I am concerned (not mad or panicked) at that disconnect. Every stat I can think of to look at shows a shrinking user base and economy.

Anyone who has worked near a marketing team also knows there is usually a significant delay from planning and releasing a call to new users and results.

I have been spamming every single @steemitblog post for months that they need to advertise the blockchain to the real world and I have yet to get a legit reply to extreme necessity...

i feel like in the next strong bull market people will flood here but I agree there needs to be more onboardings

But are there any new users coming?

Flag the old users first ;)

I'll flag YOU @tarazkp!!!!!!! Let the flag wars begin everyone!!! 😈

Just kidding. Please lets keep it civil.

More users are likely to come and stay if the site and platform looks more attractive. This can be achieved by ensuring a better correlation between quality content and valuable contributions and rewards. If we can cultivate the type of environment we all would like to see more of on the web, surely there'll be others out there who share that view?

In any case, all the work is still ahead of us as a community to turn around and understand that the platform is what we make it to be.