You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF24 Thoughts - Witty Weighing In

in #hf244 years ago (edited)

I've been in discussion with blocktrades about this on a previous post and I think they will look into it as part of HF25 about inactive accounts and witness votes.

The idea is that the power of the witness vote you've given decays to 0 after 9 months since you last cast a vote so at least all active witnesses will be visible on the list (as long as people haven't moved their witness votes for 9 months)

But I don't think they will reset the current votes

Sort:  

In my opinion this won't help much.

The problem is in my opinion that with the actual voting system a investor with 50% + 0.001 Hive can determine ALL 30 TOP-Witnesses and decide alone.

Why it is so ?

You can read in my post - and I also offer two solutions:

https://hive.blog/hf24/@udow/next-hf24-witnessvotes-how-about-accumulating-instead-of-disadvantageing-new-investors

I'll reply to your post now

Nine months is agreeable but honestly, we've all been 'looking into it' since I started paying attention to it. Action speaks much louder than any words will ever say. Glad @blocktrades is talking about it, be great to see some real changes.

Well, I had a discussion with blocktrades on this post when @quochuy brought up the topic of low ranked and inactive witnesses and my idea was just snub them off (the inactive witnesses that is) but without knowing the technicalities of it.

Have a read, I am optimistic that it will be sorted for the next big update but that could just be me. I'm just a bloke with 40k HP at the end of the day haha