Hidradenitis suppurativa report

in #hidradenitis7 years ago (edited)

I have suffered from this malady(Hidradenitis suppurativa: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hidradenitis_suppurativa) for awhile. Not as severe as some folks get it but bad enough. The three things I have found to help are taking Turmeric, lower carb diet(little sugar), and my silver underwear. Silver underwear? Yes, clothing made with Silver impregnated into it. Silver has very strong anti-bacterial properties and it really shines with clothing! I got my underwear from Mack Weldon: https://www.mackweldon.com/t/collections/silver Expensive for sure but I've noticeably less flareups. This isn't a promotion of Mack Weldon, maybe there are other outfits that sell silver impregnated clothing. If there are, please share in comments. Mack also has T-shirts but I tended to get my boils/ingrown hairs more on the inner thigh and groin region. I'm sure women could wear these underwear as well. Anyways, worth a try and hope I help someone!