You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many of you still have a turntable?

in #hifi6 years ago (edited)

I have a cable from my computer to the amplifier so I can hear my FLAC collection too. Our speakers are Dali 400 which we also bought together with the rest of the system back in the nineties.

Never heard of a horn speaker enthusiast before, but there you go. First I didn't understand what you meant, but then I checked your profile. Just from the aesthetic point of view they are really pretty.

Sort:  

That's surprising me, because there are many horn speaker fans. For example, the Klipschorn is legendary and there are many Klipsch fans out there, especially in America. Besides there are many other good older horn speakers, like Altec A7, Technics SB E10000 etc.
I recommend you to listen to some. :)

I have seen them I realise, now I looked up Klipschorn. I am not that much of a hifi geek, even though I like good sound. I will definitely try to hear horn speakers if I get the chance. Seems to be popular for DJ soundsystems, that is where I have seen them the most.