Waterfalling In Sub-Freezing Temperatures!

in #hiking6 years ago (edited)

The Blue Ridge Mountains are home to some of the most beautiful waterfalls I’ve ever seen. Add freezing temperatures and it’s a whole new world!

F69D9EC9-EE84-4B51-8B01-ABD9013494DC.jpeg

This is Looking Glass Falls locates in Pisgah National Forest in Brevard, North Carolina. It’s 60 feet high.

Not too far from Looking Glass Falls, also in The Pisgah National Forest is Daniel Ridge Falls and this one took my breath away. I was able to get closer to this one, so I took a bunch of photos with my outdated iPhone. Here are some of my favorites.

8E4A2F8D-218A-4694-8BF2-FA60F175AB7E.jpeg

41923680-2423-4693-8B9E-51D28A1A2CA5.jpeg

2BE7DA90-5508-4676-8EE6-228907F7BFA2.jpeg

Daniel Ridge Falls is 150 feet tall.

These Mountains are always a wonder to explore any time of year and I’m bound to share more of my adventures, so come back and visit me!

Sort:  

I really like your posts and I enjoy very much with all your posts.👍

Wow, a magical and incredible place. Also some great pictures...

Wow what a beautiful place. Its so relaxing i would love to stay there all day long just watching its beauty. :)

Incredible pictures!

I don't know this place before but I decide to go.How much far from myanmar?

So magical. There's an ice storm happening right now in Montreal,tomorrow everything might look like that! Hopefully it won't be as bad as the one in 1998 that was so bad that power line towers collapsed under the weight. Some areas were without power for 6 weeks, in the middle of winter!

Outstanding picturization and amazing location. Good work and following you and up voted

feel i be there, awesome

Nice pictures. Terrific post. Makes me want to visit that place in the near future.

The frozen waterfalls look great, since I can not see them in person. I take this moment to enjoy your images. Greetings.

Thank you all so much!