Split Trail Oaks - Florida

in #hiking7 years ago

Still off from school till next week and driving home from the VA, I saw a random trail sign and followed it.
The trip to the VA was interesting as it always is! The one at Lake Nona here in Florida is amazing! I'll make a post about that va next time I'm there.
Well here are some pictures! Not many due to me not being prepared to go on a hike! Was wearing jeans in Florida in a swamp... I lasted maybe 2 miles before I ran out of water and phone was about to die. So I headed back. Maybe if weather is acceptable I'll go back tomorrow.
There are 3 loops that you can do. I honestly didn't get a single loop done. It's ok because as I left it started to rain pretty hard.
IMG_1061.JPG
IMG_1067.JPG
IMG_1095.JPG
IMG_1091.JPG
IMG_1093.JPG
IMG_1096.JPG
IMG_1099.JPG
IMG_1086.JPG
IMG_1088.JPG
IMG_1080.JPG
IMG_1077.JPG