You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KALAMALKA LAKE ~ SNOWSHOEING ADVENTURE VOL. 1

in #hiking6 years ago (edited)

Hello @falconspy! I’m new to photography! The camera used was a Canon Elph 340 hs with no lenses as it’s a compact point and shoot! The camera has different settings. A vivid setting which shows more saturation. There’s also a snow setting for the white photos that would otherwise be washed out. Wow! Thank for the wonderful comment! I must be doing something right!! I’m wanting to get a camera up grade (slr) rebel when I can afford it! I’d love to get right into photography as a full time job! Travelling and hiking and blogging about it! Sorry I’m not the one to ask yet about advice on lenses. Good luck with your future photography adventure as well!! :) cheers!