Hiking to Pictured Rocks and some cliff diving.

in #hiking6 years ago

Lake Superior is also the coldest of the Great Lakes, icy cold, with an average temperature of 40° F (4°C). These young ladies are nuts... and I love it. I think I'd pick a different body of water to dive into!

Pictured Rocks is beautiful and truly a must see! Sandstone cliffs, beaches, sand dunes, waterfalls, lakes, forest, and shoreline, Munising, MI has it all!

pr.jpg

Sort:  

It's beautiful up there.

ive hiked all of pictured rocks when i lived there. i left 4yrs ago. awesome place. ive also kayaked much of the area.

Gorgeous area! Haven't been able to visit for a few years & really miss it. Hubby & I always marvel that the high school is right on the Bay. Who could study with view like that out the window?

totally agree. I marvel at the bay every time I'm up that way. The bluest waters... amazing

Looks like it's worth the cold to swim!

its a beautiful area

Awesome. Love Lake Superior. We have a cabin on the Canadian side .... north of the Sault. Favorite place in the world.