Ide-illogic original hip-hop by Milo 3Dimensional (themillionthings)

in #hip-hop6 years ago (edited)

Ide-illogic

verse (0:22): Prairies diminished since natives were rounded and slaughtered
So that I can hardly picture it before the “founding fathers”
American Bison grazing on great plains?
Ghost dances in the shadows, but that culture got raped!

Killed indiscriminate for pelts, scalps, and tongues
Left to rot in the mixed-grass; is how the west was shunned!
“Amber waves of grain” the poverty stricken sowed;
Slaughtering the circle of life and making chains for the owned

Now I can neither confirm or deny, but may be a bit Abenaki
A tribal people made up of survivors from other tragedies
I’ve never claimed it, since I was raised a poor white kid
Grown up in the aftermath of genocide is where i’ve lived

From the the pacific northwest coast to the farms of Vermont
I’ve seen a lot of ide-illogic and found it to be false
I don’t have another structure to replace it with,
My senses just inform me there’s a stench in the air!

I think it’s the smell of fetid, rotting thought-forms;
Leaving behind a trail of blood, maggots, and corpses!?
Concepts are meant to be hallways and doors
Into the open, but instead we fashion bricks and walls

I’m just trying to pass on something about ignorance
But nobody understands; well, I guess it’s my penance
For my intellectual crimes of passion
I’m born to wander the world-views like Batsolowanagwes?

chorus (1:26):

Ide-illogic
Sensating unrequited
No perception necessary
Experience not required

verse (1:48): Insects crawling along on black ribbons;
And a circle of many hoops: were two visions experienced
The reading of prophecy's impossible apart from context
Belief is Burners and Rainbows wear that mantle amongst themselves

But I’m feeling Standing Rock for Crazy Horse and Black Elk
Though this sequence of lines’ll probably ruffle some feathers,
Over-educated and under-thought whites are not my kind, besides
Feathers look better on red than on white

Now don’t you go believing in cultural appropriation
Sometimes it’s important, but more often a deadend
A bog filled to the brim with ide-illogical quicksand
Better find curiosity’s branch or your thinking is dead!

Cause it’s used too often like psychotronic warfare
Meant to disrupt reason, and slip in misplaced anger
No marriage of cultures? No uniting of serfs?
I ain’t falling for those fucking preposterous “absolutes”!

I’ve said it, i’ve said it, i’ve said it, i’ll say it again
Curiosity’s the beginning, its the middle, and then
A new beginning, because there isn’t any ending in sight
But i’ll admit never knowing makes me feel a little inspired

I’m just trying to pass on something about ignorance
But nobody understands; well, I guess it’s my penance
For my intellectual crimes of passion
I’m cursed to wander the dharmas like the sage Narad Muni?

chorus (2:52):

2x: Ide-illogic
Sensating unrequited
No perception necessary
Experience not required

verse (3:13): I don’t really believe in belief, you see i’m an observer
Sensating phenomena with a ravenous fervor
And curating the best of me that I’ve got to deliver
Hoping to pluck the mind-streams of the people who hear

Activating the heart of the curious child inside
You gotta fight ide-illogic, get through growing, remain wild
Aint no village gonna raise you up right
We got monetization of community to blind-fold life

Cause living today, isn’t about living
Seems to be about consuming the lifeworld we’re living within
I’m no proponent of the notion of “The Nobel Savage”
A misapprehended idea; since “to hunt” named the adjective

But just maybe “the people”, have something to teach us
Though we ain’t thinking too well with hydrocarbons in our lungs
And that reminds me about “free markets” versus freedom
Who is it that’s free when a landbase is sold out from under ya’?

It’s the same old story since before the 16th century
Almost anyone with power plunders the million things
But if there’s an alternative to capital possession,
Mightn’t we see it linguistically from a “red” perspective?

I’m just trying to pass on something about ignorance
But nobody understands; well, I guess it’s my penance
For my intellectual crimes of passion
I’m cursed to wander the world-views like El Cipitío?

chorus (3:56):

Ide-illogic
Sensating unrequited
No perception necessary
Experience not required

Sort:  

Nice job! Full of truth and wisdom...

You ever listen to KRS 1?

Thank you. Yeah, a friend of mine recently reintroduced me to him. Forgot though, until now.

Congratulations @themillionthings! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!