Some music recommendations from some Chicago rap artists I respect

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)

I am simply making this post so that people can hear some Chicago rap music if they have any interest, Most links will have explicit lyrics. Click at your own risk. 

This is from an artist named Buk. He has been making music since 1992 with a group called Psychodrama. Buk is my favorite rapper of all time. His most notable appearance is likely on Twista's 1997 song, Adrenaline Rush.  

This song is by Legendary Traxster, who produced the instrumental for Adrenaline Rush, featuring Buk. Traxster is also a Chicago music legend, making music since 1992 that I am aware of, maybe earlier.

This song is by Dawreck, who is from a group called Triple Darkness that has been making music since the early 1990s.

Here is a music video from the Typical Cats. The video is amazing if you enjoy breakdancing. Typical Cats consists of Dj Natural, Qwazaar, Qwel, and Denizen Kane. All of these artists are great solo, on their respective side projects, or together as a group.

I could go on and on, but I do not even know if anyone will check everything I linked already. lol