Drug Addiction Music Video

in #hiphop6 years ago

Feedback on how we did is the ultimate goal but wanted to share behind the scenes. We live in Baltimore where drugs and violence is very real and far from inflated so the inspiration came easy.
I filmed directed and edited the following. I must say the artist Kareem Ali had the concept well thought out we collaborated and I helped flush it out with some elements and creative nuisances . I shot this with NIKON 5200 & 7100 DSLRs 85mm Rokinon 50mm Sigma and 35mm Nikon lenses tripod barn door lighting and available light. Hand held shots were used to give us an organic movement.
The facebook version has nearly 30000 views since Tuesday but I know my steemit users know that filters on Youtube is not for the indie artist. The lead Actor Jude Richardson is gifted he is a recovered addict so he was able to be in character with little direction. Model Jakie Board the white female is not a typical actress but she took instruction to heart and executed very quickly to give us that beautiful but haunting energy drug user contend with. This was a gorilla shoot we prayed at the cemetery for forgiveness. But there was no real way to convey a father distorted by his son's death without shooting there. Thanks for viewing. Ask me questions about any of it. Would love feedback.
I am also the photographer on the Album cover. Bullet Proof Black Man inspired by Luke Cage obviously
and police brutality in all it's forms here and abroad.


BulletProofblackness.jpg