You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNplugged Radio Ep.19 - The F@#* the Police Episode

in #hiphop7 years ago

@26m - "Religion was police before police"

Agreed. Religion has always simply been a means to attempt to institute some order for society. Same with monogamy.

@27m - "Do we need police?"

Yeah, I'm afraid we do. Psychological studies have found that thinking you are being watched or policed vastly reduces people's tendency to steal, etc.

@28m - "Jail is slavery"

Hard to argue much with that, but as Geechi says, what's the alternative?

@32m - "Black folks are the pulse of society." (We feel it first.)

Really interesting thought. I'd never thought of it this way.

@33m - "Why are people suddenly all anti-KKK"

They're virtue-signalling social-justice warriors. They want to use the cloak of being anti-racist to push their communism.

Real people just totally ignore the KKK, they are fucking irrelevant at this point. I feel like even referencing them is too good for them.

@34m - "I've never met a good cop."

Well, me neither. The ones I have met have harassed me to varying degrees as well. However, I occasionally hear about a cop who rolled over on some other corrupt cops, things like that...I'm hesitant to say "never" or "none". There's almost always an exception.