BEST NEW MUSIC: Eric Lau - The Best Good (A Message From Coltrane) [instrumental hip-hop/jazz]

in #hiphop7 years ago

https://soundcloud.com/ericlaumusic/the-best-good-a-message-from-coltrane

I often feel like despite jazz and hip-hop's long history together, rarely does hip-hop completely capture that live feeling of jazz music. Eric Lau has somehow managed to capture that vibe perfectly on this tribute to John Coltrane. With a loose piano loop and drum programming, the track has enough variation and subtle layering to keep it from feeling stiff or mechanical. Plus this song just oozes atmosphere like an old, smokey, dimly lit jazz club. I'm not that familiar with a lot of Eric Lau's production but this definitely grabbed my attention, and I will certainly be on the look out from here on out.

Sort:  

Very cool man. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and followed.

Cheers man. Thanks for checking it out and sorry for the late reply!

I can give you something to read about the Machete group here https://incredibleplanet.net/mikhail-peleg-talking-about-machetes-new-album/ Mikhail Peleg says a lot about her, maybe someone will be interested to read, at least the site me very happy