You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GEECHI DAN // VLOG // RAPPING WITH A HIGHER POWER ALWAYS WINS...

in #hiphop7 years ago

You speak alot of truths man!!! being 'double minded' is a form of self denial... and its everywhere!!! Glad you safe and
hope you got some 'propa food' on that pizza man!!! haha

I have many vices still, but NOT perpetuating the myth that 'you are able to function with a heavy drug habit' is important to me. I want a better word, but 'the industry' says its ok, and its not. And it starts from word go, cos artists starting out have to sell the drugs in order to make the music. so theyve already bought into that myth. Goes from bottom to top innit. One big drug advert! Humans need to Break the control!!!
GODFLOW!!!!!!

Sort:  

Yes sir. You know whats interesting. You all...people like you taught me this lesson. When i started listening to your beats and type of style of beats that you make...then listening to @kaykunoichi and the type of music that she makes, I was surprised at how "authentically hip hop" you guys kept it. I said to myself right then and there...that in America, there is a plan to perpetrate this ignorant mentality. What happens as a result is young people becoming the reactors to this...it's sad.

... back at ya man!!! Its not just in the US! If you selling something, you keep the buyer ignorant.

Agree. Yup.