You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you heard our 5000 Watt Bass Machine? It's a Riot, Dude!

in #hiqlast year (edited)

Wohooo

thank you for including HIVE Europe in here :) I am super stoked and I am already working fancy things in the background which are getting announced soon in the community.

Regarding the little dig about the flag I will quote the wikipedia article "Flag of Europe" here:

... It was designed and adopted in 1955 by the Council of Europe (CoE) as a symbol for the whole of Europe. Since 1985, the flag has also been a symbol of the European Union (EU)...

I would say that the rude EU claimed the flag ;) I got a few other comments about the relation to the EU already from other people. But as long as I know the eurovision song contest (which is longer than the EU old - edit: not true - I am not that old) I know this flag is for whole Europe ;) Watching tv sometimes is educational ^^

Thanks again for sharing exposure! You are amazing :)