You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Characteristics of Bulguksa(佛國寺) Daewoongjeon (大雄殿) ; The Structure of The Foundation

in #history6 years ago

Interesting observations about the subtleties of ancient architecture. This is so wonderful when the cultural heritage of past centuries can remain in its original form to the present day. I imagine how much it affects a person to be able to touch such ancient things, to feel his connection with past generations. In my village, too, there are some very ancient remains of former settlements and times. It's important to me, I'm proud to be able to see these things and learn the specifics of my ancestors ' lives. You're doing a great job, telling us about the culture and history of Korea. Thanks to your blog I found out that this is a country with a great and interesting history.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support.