You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Art History - The Reign of Alexander The Great as a Catalyst For The Impact Of Greek Culture on the Areas of the Middle East

in #history6 years ago

Ever since I visited Egypt I’ve been obsessed with ancient ruins and Greece has been on the cards for a while now I can’t wait to visit in September and I’ll make sure I check out some of the sites mentioned above!

The sculptures, the architecture and the inguintiy is just mind blowing I simply have to see them for myself

Sort:  

Yes as you can see, Greece is the cradle of classical and hellenistic art, but such monuments and artifacts can be observed literally everywhere, as far as the influences reach, not only from the time of Alexander the Great. To me this awareness of how great and how connected this world is , is awesome :)