Sort:  

I had forgotten about the Mask toys.

I wonder what kind of condition Comics came in the mail when you had a subscription back in the 1980s?

I had some MASK toys when I was young!

I think I had an X-Men subscription for a portion of my life and I want to say things were polybagged, but without a board it is not like the bag would do much. I wish I could remember for sure though, this would have been 90s though I think for me, before that I am kind of curious if they would just pop a label right on the book or was it like brown bag envelope shipped.

I had a couple subscriptions around then too. At the time they were polybagged and had an insert with the address label, etc. that was like a thin backing board. They held up surprisingly well I thought.

When we were young and inflation didn't eat all our savings
When comic books were cheaper than ever ah now those were the days ^^.

It’s kind of tempting to send Marvel one of these subscription forms just to see what response I’d get... 🤔

Probably would get made fun of! 😆😂🤣

Comment from imgur Vintage Ads post from less than two weeks ago

That’s brilliant! Totally made me think of an old sitcom... with a little searching I found it! Chris Elliott in Get a Life, an episode where he orders a 2 man submarine from a comic ad as a kid & it gets delivered 20 years later. 😂

That Cabin Boy was a comic genius. That is so awesome, great storyline, definitely could be revisited.

Watching that sure brought back memories.

Thats my birthday! 86 baby!

I had a subscription for wolverine back in the day, they came with a piece of cardboard about the same quality as you would find at a newstand