Regional Differences

in #history7 years ago

These kinds of things always really interest me. It is fun to look at different areas and see what similarities and differences they have.

In this map, I am surprised that they have "The Breadbasket" going so far north. That does make sens to the degree that those parts of Canada still have potential, but very little actual agriculture compared to more concentrated yields in places like Kansas and Nebraska.

"The Foundry" is a bit antiquated as well. More like the Rust belt these days. Manufacturing is down, and many of those towns are turning into opiate sink holes.

nine american nations.png

Dixie really is the center of growth at this point. Demographic trends and economic trends have tended South and West, so MexAmerica is also the recipient of huge gains. It should be pointed out that MexAmerica is a bit split though since at this point, as California devolves, their massive losses have been Texas's gains.

The Islands are beautiful, but most are still mired in government imposed poverty.

Ecotopia really captures my imagination, but I don't think there is any part of it that I would move to. The only part that I would consider would be the Kenai Peninsula or up around Anchorage.

Let me know what you think!!!!