You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tales of Pirates - Henry Avery “The King of Pirates”

in #history6 years ago

He was notorious for enslaving slave traders themselves and selling them along their former slaves.

BEST LINE OF THE WHOLE POST! hahahahahaha

this was amazing!!!! oh my gosh - i loved this one @arrrados :)
Clever people make clever pirates!!!! hmmmm so i think he is my favorite so far - let's see if anyone else can dethrone him from my pedestal!!!

(and I think it is safe to say that since I am Queen of pirates... it's only fitting that I should adore the King of pirates! hahahahaah)

but hmmmmm I am still holding out for your post on the Robin Hood of pirates!!! :)

as always - excellent job!!! :)

Sort:  

I loved that habit of his as well :)
"Robin Hood" will come as a part of a little trilogy of articles within the series.
You will probably love Zhèng Shì Chinese piratess who commanded the largest pirate navy in history and Teuta, Illyrian queen who controlled the Adriatic sea with her pirates! 🏴‍☠️

yesssssssssssssss.... i will love it!!!!! long live the pirates ;)